The Perfect Face: A Psychological Thriller (Paperback)

The Perfect Face: A Psychological Thriller By C. G. Twiles Cover Image
$14.99
Available to Order - shipping times vary

Description


Looks can be deceiving

Mom says a beautiful girl can do anything...

While on vacation on a picturesque Greek island, reporter Maddie Ribeiro meets a stunning 12-year-old girl and her mother. The pair are on their way to visit the girl's "uncle" on a nearby private island.

Mom says the man can help us, but he can also hurt us...

But soon, Maddie suspects that the girl is being trafficked to the island, which is owned by brilliant, eccentric, reclusive billionaire Dexter Hunt. Rumors about him abound--none of them good.

Mom says we can never tell anyone what happens on his island...

Determined to help the girl, Maddie joins forces with a charming but secretive local man and an arrogant coworker with whom she has an uncomfortable attraction.

Unraveling the mysteries of the "untouchable" Dexter Hunt, she finds they run deeper and stranger than she ever imagined.

Maddie may have checked into the billionaire's notorious island--but can she ever leave?

The author of The Neighbors in Apartment 3D, The Last Star Standing, and The Little Girl in the Window is back with her signature brand of crackling suspense with twists you will never predict. For fans of Lucy Foley, Shari Lapena, and Gillian Flynn.

Praise for The Perfect Face:

"This is one of the best books of the year " --Goodreads reader

"This was the most original storyline that I have read in quite some time Vivid and picturesque descriptions of Greece provide a perfect backdrop." --Goodreads

Praise for The Little Girl in the Window:

"The last several chapters blew me away and left me saying, 'I didn't see that coming' more than once This is another hit by C.G. Twiles." --Goodreads

"What can I say about this book, except it was bloody brilliant What an amazing, unexpected twist. It sneaked up behind me, and whacked me upside the head. I saw stars--in this case, five." --Goodreads

"I couldn't put it down I had a couple of guesses of 'who done it' but I was totally WRONG and SHOCKED." --Goodreads

Praise for The Last Star Standing:

"With clever twists and an unforgettable heroine, this unique mix of suspense and pop culture deserves a standing ovation." --Liz Alterman, author of He'll Be Waiting

"The Last Star Standing has everything I love in a book and blended it together. It had a reality music competition. It was a thriller. It kept me guessing. I loved it " --Brey's Reviews

Praise for C.G. Twiles' The Neighbors in Apartment 3D:

"Mysterious sounds on the other side of a borrowed bedroom wall had me hooked from the get-go. Twiles does an excellent job of balancing relationships, insights, and suspense, making The Neighbors in Apartment 3D one to read with your lights on and your doors locked." --Susan Crawford, bestselling author of The Pocket Wife

"Gripped me so tightly, I didn't skip over even the most insignificant word." --Book Rant Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9781735900957
ISBN-10: 1735900958
Publisher: Muradal Publishing
Publication Date: June 15th, 2022
Pages: 338
Language: English