Silence in the Shadows (Black Winter) (Paperback)

Silence in the Shadows (Black Winter) By Darcy Coates Cover Image
$16.99
Available to Order - shipping times vary

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Black Winter series.

Description


USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with the fourth book in her haunting winter horror series. There's no safety in the stillness…

This riveting Black Winter series is:

  • For fans of V.C. Andrews and Stephen King
  • For lovers of horror and paranormal thrillers
  • Full of heart-pounding horror mysteries

The stark world continues to change. Each passing day twists it further, pushing the survivors closer to the brink of extinction. But, for the first time, there is hope.

Clare and Dorran have set their sights on returning home to Winterbourne Hall. It's a daunting journey, but vital. Humanity needs more refuges—safe areas where food can be grown without attracting the attention of the hollow ones—and the old gothic manor is their best bet.

But their home is no longer a sanctuary. It's become a trap: carefully crafted for them, lying in wait for their return. By the time they realize just how dangerous Winterbourne has become, it's already too late.

The fight for survival is far from over.

Black Winter Series:

  • Voices in the Snow (Book 1)
  • Secrets in the Dark (Book 2)
  • Whispers in the Mist (Book 3)
  • Silence in the Shadows (Book 4)

More occult horror by Darcy Coates:

  • The Haunting of Ashburn House
  • The Haunting of Blackwood House
  • Craven Manor
  • The House Next Door

About the Author


Darcy Coates is the USA Today bestselling author of Hunted, The Haunting of Ashburn House, Craven Manor, and more than a dozen horror and suspense titles. She lives on the Central Coast of Australia with her family, cats, and a garden full of herbs and vegetables. Darcy loves forests, especially old-growth forests where the trees dwarf anyone who steps between them. Wherever she lives, she tries to have a mountain range close by.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728220215
ISBN-10: 1728220211
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: October 6th, 2020
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Black Winter