The Forgotten Books of Eden Lost Books of the Old Testament (Hardcover)

The Forgotten Books of Eden Lost Books of the Old Testament By Jr. Rutherford, Platt Cover Image
Available to Order - shipping times vary


Inform Your Faith

Translated and compiled in 1926 by esteemed scholar Rutherford Hayes Platt, The Forgotten Books of Eden is a beautiful collection of apocrypha and pseudepigrapha that is sure to enrich and deepen your appreciation of the Biblical canon. Though these stories, for whatever reason, were excluded from The Bible by its original compilers, they were written alongside the texts we've come to know and love so well.

The stories in this book expand on canonical Bible chapters and fill in some gaps that inquisitive Bible readers may have wondered about since they were children. Among the many books included in this collection are:

  • The First and Second Books of Adam and Eve
  • The Secrets of Enoch
  • The Psalms of Solomon
  • The Odes of Solomon
  • The Letter of Aristeas
  • The Fourth Book of Maccabees
  • And numerous others

Although it's certainly no substitute for The Word itself, The Forgotten Books of Eden enhances and expands on The Old Testament and will lead you to new insights and a deeper understanding of your faith.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781648370175
ISBN-10: 1648370179
Publisher: Girard & Stewart
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English