The Unforgettable Party (Hardcover)

The Unforgettable Party Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of May 20 10:18am
(Picture Books)

Description


A hilarious, quirky picture book about the power of imagination and learning to enjoy your own company, for fans of Carson Ellis and Jon Klassen.

Caterpillar is SO bored. But everyone knows the best cure for boredom: a marvelous, super-long, super-fun, unforgettable party! He already has everything he needs: apple juice, confetti, decorations, party hats and star stickers to stick on your face. Everything is perfect, except for one missing ingredient: FRIENDS.

Unfortunately, none of Caterpillar's friends are available. Caterpillar is SO sad. But then he comes up with an ingenious solution: using a marker, he creates six new friends . . . on himself! After introducing themselves and shaking each others' hands (or feet), it's time for the party to begin. They dance, they play, they put on costumes and even eat seven feet of pizza. It's a marvelous time!

But what happens when the party is over? Will Caterpillar's new friends leave him? Find out in this delightfully quirky picture book.

About the Author


NOEMI VOLA is the author and illustrator of several books for kids, including From Here to Far Away, A Book of Horses* (*Revolutionary Ones) and Bear with Me, which was selected in the 100 Outstanding Picturebooks Exhibition curated by dPICTUS at the 2018 Frankfurt Book Fair. Her book FIM? Isto Não Acaba Assim won the International Serpa Picturebook Prize in 2017 and was awarded Best Foreign Illustrated Book in 2018 at the Amadora BD Festival. Her illustrations for Bear with Me were selected in the 2019 Illustrators' Exhibition at the Bologna Children's Book Fair. She also works with magazines such as Vogue Kids, Mousse and AWW.

Praise For…


"Vola’s prose maintains an absurdist humor, while whimsical art in a pastel-adjacent palette will hold young readers’ attention in this offbeat ode to innovation and finding satisfaction in solitude." —Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780735270909
ISBN-10: 0735270902
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: August 31st, 2021
Pages: 48
Language: English